Saturday, March 27

UFC 111 Weight-In Results: Georges St. Pierre versus Dan Hardy

Dan Hardy and Georges St. Pierre will meet for UFC Welterweight Championship in the main event and both have weight scales at an even 170 pounds. Both fighters seemed supremely confident heading into the bout with St. Pierre promising the best performance of his career, while Hardy said that he’s ready for a war that could go 25 minutes.

Official weight-in results for Saturday’s UFC 111 event. UFC 111, which is headlined by the UFC welterweight championship bout between Georges St-Pierre and Dan Hardy, and the interim UFC heavyweight title fight between Frank Mir and Shane Carwin, airs live on pay-per-view from the Prudential Center in Newark, New Jersey beginning at 10pm ET / 7pm PT. Fans can also tune in to Spike TV at 9pm ET / 6pm PT to see live UFC 111 preliminary bouts

Main Bouts

UFC Welterweight Championship: (170 lbs.)
Georges St. Pierre (170) vs. Dan Hardy (170)

Interim UFC Heavyweight Championship (265 lbs.)
Shane Carwin (265) vs. Frank Mir (265)

Lightweights (155 lbs.)
Fabricio Camoes (155) vs. Kurt Pellegrino (155)

Welterweights (170 lbs.)
Jon Fitch (171) vs. Ben Saunders (169)

Lightweights (155 lbs.)
Mark Bocek (154) vs. Jim Miller (155)

Undercard Bouts

Welterweights (170 lbs.)
Nate Diaz (171) vs. Rory Markham (177)

Welterweights (170 lbs.)
Ricardo Almeida (170) vs. Matt Brown (170)

Middleweights (185 lbs.)
Tomasz Drwal (185) vs. Rousimar Palhares (186)

Light Heavyweights (205 lbs.)
Jared Hamman (205) vs. Rodney Wallace (206)

Welterweights (170 lbs.)
Matthew Riddle (170) vs. Greg Soto (170)

Related Posts with Thumbnails