Wednesday, April 21

Tour of Philippines Won By David McCann

Irish cyclist "David McCann" won the final stage of the race of 2010 Tour of Philippines with impressive fashion. He finished the tour and ended with the leader's jersey for General Classification.

He took also the points and best climber honours of 2010 Tour of Philippines. The final stage was won by McCann when he sprinted away from Sascha Damrow on the close of the 119km stage around Subic.

David McCann is an Irish professional road bicycle racer. He used to cycle for the Taiwan-based UCI Continental team Giant Asia Racing.

McCann was the Irish national road race champion in 2000, 2001 and 2006. He has also won the Irish national time trial championships a record 5 times (2001, 2002, 2004, 2005 & 2009).

In 2005, McCann captured the overall title at the Tour de Korea. In 2006 he won the Tour of Indonesia; 2 stages in the Tour of Thailand; 1 stage at the Tour of Qinghai Lake and 1 stage in the Tour of Azerbaijan. He represented Northern Ireland at the Commonwealth Games time trial, finishing 5th.
Related Posts with Thumbnails